2015 Senior Scholarships

On June 4, 2015,
South Dearborn Dollars for Scholars awarded
$40,750 to 43 students from the SDHS Class of 2015


Recipients of the 2015 Scholarships are:  Michael Anderson, Tanner Anderson, Taylor Baresel, Samantha Barlow, Dustin Beach, Makaila Bible, Ariel Biggs, Nolan Bridges, Cheyenne Burress, Shelana Collins, Leah Craft, Kenzie Deamron, Makenzie Dell, Rachel Disbro, Kelsee Drake, Abbie Fortner, Kayla Hensley, Haley Higham, Adam Hill, Taylor House, Jordan Ingle, Robert Jensen, Courtney Johnson, Morgan Jones, Janessa King, Phylisa Kraus, Megan Mahin, Olivia Miller, Kailin Mitchell, Madeline Moisio, Delaney Murphy, Alyssa Oberting, Carley Ochs, Dalton Ranshaw, Austin Ridlen, Sydney Senger, Sierra Troas, Emma Veid, Shaun Vilardo, Kirsten Wessell, Heavenlee Wilson, Brendon Young & Morgan Zoller!

South Dearborn Dollars for Scholars was founded in 1991 by Kathi Green, SDHS guidance counselor, and Marvin Duerstock, SDHS principal.  Since then, we have awarded $658,925 in scholarships to 740 South Dearborn graduates pursuing a post-secondary education. 

The mission of South Dearborn Dollars for Scholars is to promote community service activities, help set academic goals and to provide guidelines that will encourage South Dearborn students to reach for post-secondary educational goals.